Charlotte-Mecklenburg Historic  Commission

 
 
Historic Landmarks Commission Roster
 
 
COMMISSIONERS

1. Joy E. Bunch
H: 1730 Delchester Drive (28210)
Phone: 571-243-6179
E-mail:  joy.ellen.bunch@gmail.com
Term: MAYOR expires 7/16/2019 (elg. for reappointment)

2.  Mr. Nathan Clark
H: 2917 Windsor Avenue (28209)
Phone: 704-996-1504
E-mail: natepclark@gmail.com
Term: COUNTY expires 7/31/2017(elg. for reappointment)
 
3.  Mr. Larken Egleston, Survey Committee Chair
H: 1517 Landis Avenue (28205)
Phone: 704-519-7128
E-mail:  LE46069@yahoo.com
Term:  CITY expires 7/16/2017 (elg. for reappointment)
 
4.  Mr. Joseph Elliott, HLC Treasurer
W:  333 West Trade Street, Suite #2400 (28202)
Phone:  704-340-1888
E-mail: Joeelliottarchitect@gmail.com
Term: CITY expires 7/16/15 (elg. for reappointment)

5. Penny Higdon
1100 Ashley Creek, Drive, Matthews (28105)
Phone: 704-661-7984
E-mail: phigdon@rbh.com
Term: COUNTY - expires 7/31/2019 (elg. for reappointment)
 
6.  Ms. Laura Hoover
W:1318  Central Avenue, Suite A10  (28205)
Phone:  828-406-1572
E-mail:  lhoover@d3studio.com
Term: COUNTY - expires 7/31/2018 (elg. for reappointment)
 
7.  Mr. Mark Miller
H: 310 Arlington Avenue, Suite 416 (28203)
Phone: 704-519-4247
E-mail:  mark.h.miller@latpurser.com
Term:  COUNTY expires 7/ 31/15 (elg. for reappointment)
 
8.  Mr. Len Norman, HLC Chair
H:  2200 Crescent Avenue (28207)
704-804-2329
E-mail:  lennorman@ymail.com
Term:  CITY expires 7/16/2017 (elg. for reappointment)

9.  Mr. Jeffrey B. Parsons
Work: 128 South Tryon Street, Suite 1000 (28202)
Phone: 980-579-2639
E-mail: parsonj@westinghouse.com
Term: MAYOR expires 7/16/2019 (elg. for reappointment)

10.  Mr. John Kenneth Pursley, Design Review Chair
H:  3850 Sedgewood Circle (28211)
Phone: 704-334-6500
E-mail:  ken@pursleydixon.com
Term: COUNTY expires 7/31/17

11. Mr. Jonathan Schulz
214 North Tryon Street, Suite 3700 (28202)
Phone:  704-338-6127
E-mail: jschulz@bradley.com
Term:  CITY  expires 7/16/2018 (elg. for reappointment)
 
12.  Mr. John Shurley, HLC Vice Chair, Projects Committee Chair
8628 Edgewood Grove Trail (28226)
Phone: 704-661-2877
E-mail:   jshurley@core-eng.com
Term:  COUNTY  expires 7/31/17 

 
HLC CONSULTING DIRECTOR:
Dr. Dan L. Morrill, 139 Middleton Drive, Charlotte, NC
28207 Began HLC October 1974   E-mail:  danmorrill2@gmail.com  
HLC: 704-376-9115, HOME: 704-333-5862
CELL: 704-999-3086.  HLC Contract expires 7/1/2017
 
HLC RECORDING CONSULTANT:
Mary Lynn Morrill, 139 Middleton Drive, Charlotte, NC (28207)
Began HLC 7/1984  HLC: 704-376-9115, HOME: 704-333-5862
HLC Contract expires July 1, 2017
 
HLC PRESERVATION PLANNER: (County Employee)
Stewart Gray, 2100 Randolph Road.  HLC: 704-376-9115
Began HLC 7/02  Cell: 704-999-3084
 
 
HLC OFFICE MANAGER:
Mary Dominick, 2100 Randolph Road (28207)
Began HLC 7/06
Phone: 704-376-9115
 
HLC ATTORNEY:
Sandy Carnegie, P.O. Box 2270, Davidson, NC 28036
Phone: 704-892-1699, Fax:  704-892-8664  Email: Sandy@mcintoshlawrim.com
 
MONTHLY MEETINGS
THE HISTORIC LANDMARKS COMMISSION MEETS THE SECOND MONDAY NIGHT MONTHLY at 6:00 P.M.  at 2100 Randolph Road